Showing posts with label opinion. Show all posts
Showing posts with label opinion. Show all posts

Monday, September 15, 2008

Eat more and lose weight

Sorry for the lack of updates.....Been either busy or just plain lazy....(hey! it rhymes! lolzz) I came across an interesting article which many thought it was possible to do.....

Before i continue, whoever is puasa-ing now, please refrain from reading my blog futher as im scared you guys cannot tahan and break you fast.....not my problem if you continue......

Lose weight by eating!!!...... WoW!!!Heaven for glutton and foodies alike.....(including me!).....Sarah wrote on her blog about food and feels a bit guilty after gobbling everything (i digress a bit..) and wanted to lose weight by execising.....but don't have much determination to do it.....

Well, Sarah, today is your lucky day(if you're reading this.......dun worry, this includes me also.....)

20 superfoods for weight loss

by Self Magazine, on Mon Jul 21, 2008 8:12am PDT

It's time for a new slim-down mantra: Eat more to weigh less. No joke! The right foods help you drop pounds by revving your calorie burn and curbing cravings. We consulted top experts for the best picks and asked leading chefs for easy, tasty ways to prepare them. Add these eats to your plate today and you'll be slimmer and healthier in no time! By Camille Noe Pagán


Curbing hunger is as easy as piling your plate with this whole grain. It packs both fiber (2.6 grams per 1/2 cup) and protein, a stellar nutrient combo that can keep you satisfied for hours, says chef Sarah Krieger, R.D., spokeswoman in St. Petersburg, Florida, for the American Dietetic Association.

Eat more Serve quinoa instead of rice with stir-fries, or try Krieger's take on a scrumptious hot breakfast: Cook 1/2 cup quinoa in 2/3 cup water and 1/3 cup orange juice for 15 minutes. Top with 1 tbsp each of raisins and chopped walnut

*Never seen it before in my life but it does resemble a bit like couscous*



Steak

Beef has a rep as a diet buster, but eating it may help you peel off pounds. In a study published in The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition, women on a diet that included red meat lost more weight than those eating equal calories but little beef. "The protein in steak helps you retain muscle mass during weight loss," says study author Manny Noakes, Ph.D. Try to consume local organic beef; it's healthier for you and the environment.

Eat more Grill or broil a 4-ounce serving of top round or sirloin; slice thinly to top a salad, or mix with veggies for fajitas.

*Wow!!!! i heart steak...mmmm.....best diet food ever!!!*



Eggs

Dig in to eggs, yolks and all: They won't harm your heart, but they can help you trim inches. Women on a low-calorie diet who ate an egg with toast and jelly each morning lost twice as many pounds as those who had a bagel breakfast with the same number of calories but no eggs, a study from Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge reports. "Egg protein is filling, so you eat less later in the day," says David Grotto, R.D., author of 101 Foods That Could Save Your Life (Bantam).

Eat more Omelets and scrambles are obvious choices, but if you can't cook before work, bake a frittata on Sunday; chill it and nuke slices for up to a week. An easy recipe: Vegetable Frittata.

*Self-explanatory....but once a day should be fine...... *



Kale

Long sidelined as a lowly garnish, this green belongs center stage on your plate. One raw chopped cup contains 34 calories and about 1.3 grams of fiber, as well as a hearty helping of iron and calcium. But kale's earthy flavor might take some getting used to. Spinach, another nutrient powerhouse, is a milder-tasting option.

Eat more Mix chopped raw kale into cooked black beans, says Jennifer Iserloh, founder of Skinny Chef Culinary Ventures, in New York City. Or slice kale into thin strips, sauté it with vegetable broth and top with orange slices. Make it a meal by tossing the mix with quinoa.

*looks like cabbage to me.....still nice ;) *



These chewy, tart berries have a hunger-curbing edge over other fruit: 18 amino acids, which make them a surprising source of protein, Krieger says. (They also have more beta-carotene than carrots.) Snack on them midafternoon to stay satisfied until dinner. The calorie cost? Only 35 per tablespoon.

Eat more Mix 1/4 cup of the dried berries (from health food stores) with 1/4 cup raisins and 1/4 cup walnuts for a nourishing trail mix. Or for dessert, pour 1/4 cup boiling water into a bowl with 2 tbsp dried berries; let sit 10 minutes. Drain, then spoon over 1/2 cup lowfat vanilla frozen yogurt.

*ask your mom...sure she'll know.....it's that small bits of red seeds in herbal soups or chinese-style clear broth*


Buckwheat Pasta

Soba Noodles

Buckwheat pasta/Soba Noodles

Swap plain noodles for this hearty variety; you'll slip into your skinny jeans in no time. "Buckwheat is high in fiber and, unlike most carbs, contains protein," Zuckerbrot says. "Those two nutrients make it very satiating, so it's harder to overeat buckwheat pasta than the regular stuff."

Eat more Cook this pasta as you do rice: Simmer it, covered, over low heat. For a light meal, toss cooked buckwheat pasta with broccoli, carrots, mushrooms and onions. Or make buckwheat crepes using our tasty recipe.

*Both are derived from buckwheat which is totally different from the normal wheat that we are used to see or consuming. I love soba during summer times.....heck, everyday also summer here....all the more reason for me to enjoy...lolzzz*



Almond butter

Adding this spread may lower bread's glycemic index (a measure of a food's effect on blood sugar). A study from the University of Toronto found that people who ate almonds with white bread didn't experience the same blood sugar surges as those who ate only the slice. "The higher blood sugar levels rise, the lower they fall; that dip leads to hunger, causing people to overeat," says study author Cyril Kendall, Ph.D. "Furthermore, blood sugar changes cause the body to make insulin, which can increase abdominal fat."

Eat more Try it for a change from peanut butter in sandwiches, or make a veggie dip: Mix 1 tbsp almond butter with 2 tbsp fat-free plain yogurt, Iserloh suggests. Or add a dollop to oatmeal for flavor and protein.

*Think of it like your regular peanut butter but only more flavorful and richer in taste.*


Pomegranates

The juice gets all the hype for being healthy, but pomegranate seeds deserve their own spotlight. In addition to being loaded with folate and disease-fighting antioxidants, they're low in calories and high in fiber, so they satisfy your sweet tooth without blowing your diet, Krieger says.

Eat more Pop the raw seeds on their own (many grocery stores sell them preshucked) as a snack at your desk. "Use them in salads instead of nuts," Iserloh says. "They're especially delicious on raw baby spinach with lemon–poppy seed dressing." For another take on the seeds, use our easy recipe for sweet and spicy pomegranate salsa.

*Not really a big fan of this fruit*


Oats

"Oatmeal has the highest satiety ranking of any food," Grotto says. "Unlike many other carbohydrates, oats—even the instant kind—digest slowly, so they have little impact on your blood sugar." All oats are healthful, but the steel-cut and rolled varieties (which are minimally processed) have up to 5 grams of fiber per serving, making them the most filling choice. Instant oats contain 3 to 4 grams per serving.

Eat more "Instead of using breadcrumbs, add oats to meat loaf—about 1 cup for a recipe that serves eight," Iserloh recommends. Or try her recipe for turkey and oatmeal meatballs.

*Good for the heart.....love it with strawberries and milk.....eaten like cereal*


Lentils

Lentils are a bona fide belly flattener. "They're high in protein and soluble fiber, two nutrients that stabilize blood sugar levels," says Tanya Zuckerbrot, R.D., author of The F-Factor Diet (Putnam Adult). "Eating them helps prevent insulin spikes that cause your body to create excess fat, especially in the abdominal area."

Eat more There are many varieties of lentils, but red and yellow cook fastest (in about 15 to 20 minutes). Add cooked lentils to pasta sauce for a heartier dish, Zuckerbrot suggests. "Their mild flavor blends right in, and because they're high in protein, you can skip meat altogether."

*i love it as a snack and also as dhal curry with roti canai in the mornings or lunchtime*


Not only do fish fats keep your heart healthy, but they shrink your waist, too. "Omega-3 fatty acids improve insulin sensitivity—which helps build muscle and decrease belly fat," Grotto explains. And the more muscle you have, the more calories your body burns. Opt for wild salmon; it may contain fewer pollutants.

Eat more You don't need to do much to enhance salmon's taste, says Sidra Forman, a chef and writer in Washington, D.C. "Simple is best. Season a fillet with salt and pepper, then cook it in a hot pan with 2 tsp oil for 1 to 3 minutes on each side."

*fried, stimmed, sahsimi, sushi, grilled......good!!!*

Apples

An apple a day can keep weight gain at bay, finds a study from Penn State University at University Park. People who chomped an apple before a pasta meal ate fewer calories overall than those who had a different snack. "Apples are high in fiber—4 to 5 grams each—which makes them filling," says Susan Kraus, R.D., a clinical dietitian at Hackensack University Medical Center in New Jersey. Plus, the antioxidants in apples may help prevent metabolic syndrome, a condition marked by excess belly fat or an "apple shape."

Eat more Apples are the ideal on-the-go low-calorie snack. For a pielike treat, chop up a medium apple and sprinkle with 1/2 tsp allspice and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Pop in the microwave for 1 1/2 minutes.

*An apple a day keeps the Doctor away*


Blueberries

All berries are good for you, but those with a blue hue are among the best of the bunch. They have the highest antioxidant level of all commonly consumed fruit, according to research from the USDA Agriculture Research Service in Little Rock, Arkansas. They also deliver 3.6 grams of fiber per cup. "Fiber may actually prevent some of the fat you eat from being absorbed because fiber pulls fat through the digestive tract," Zuckerbrot says.

Eat more Instead of topping your cereal with fruit, fill your bowl with blueberries, then sprinkle cereal on top and add milk or yogurt, Iserloh recommends.

*Blueberry cheesecake....not as good as strawberry cheesecake, but it'll do.....*


Chillies

One reason to spice up your meals: You'll crank up your metabolism. "A compound in chiles called capsaicin has a thermogenic effect, meaning it causes the body to burn extra calories for 20 minutes after you eat the chiles," Zuckerbrot explains. Plus, "you can't gulp down spicy food," she adds. "Eating slowly gives your brain time to register that your stomach is full, so you won't overeat."

Eat more Stuff chiles with cooked quinoa and marinara sauce, then roast them. To mellow a chile's heat, grill it until it's almost black, peel off charred skin and puree the flesh, Krieger says. Add the puree to pasta sauces for a one-alarm kick. Or stir red pepper flakes into any dish you enjoy.

*Hot and as spicy as you can make it....*


Yogurt

Dietitians often refer to plain yogurt as the perfect food, and for good reason: With its trifecta of carbs, protein and fat, it can stave off hunger by keeping blood sugar levels steady. In a study from the University of Tennessee at Knoxville, people on a low-calorie diet that included yogurt lost 61 percent more fat overall and 81 percent more belly fat than those on a similar plan but without yogurt.

Eat more "Use lowfat plain yogurt instead of mayonnaise in chicken or potato salad, or top a baked potato with a bit of yogurt and a squeeze of lemon juice," Krieger says. You'll save 4.7 grams of fat per tablespoon. Look for Greek yogurt, which has more protein than other versions.

*Seldom had yogurt but always in my cheesecake....dunno why...*



These tiny fish are the unsung stars of the sea. They are high in protein and loaded with omega-3s, which also help the body maintain muscle. And they're low in mercury and high in calcium, making them a smart fish pick for pregnant women. If the flavor doesn't appeal to you, "soak them in milk for an hour; it will remove any trace of fishiness," Iserloh says.

Eat more "Use sardines in recipes you like that call for anchovies, including Caesar salad and stuffing," Iserloh says. Or make a sardine melt: Toss whole sardines with chopped onions, fresh herbs and diced bell peppers. Put the mixture on top of a slice of pumpernickel or rye bread, cover with a slice of cheddar and broil.

*Only had sardine in a can......it's as good as the real stuff..i think.....*


Tarragon

You can use this herb, a staple in French cooking, in place of salt in marinades and salad dressings. Excess sodium causes your body to retain water, so using less salt can keep bloating at bay. Plus, tarragon lends a sweet, licoricelike flavor to bland foods. (Use the French version of the herb when possible; it's sweeter than other varieties.)

Eat more Rub 2 tbsp dried tarragon on chicken before baking or grilling. Or make a tasty dip by mixing 1 tsp chopped fresh tarragon into 4 oz lowfat plain yogurt and 1 tsp Dijon mustard, recommends Jacquelyn Buchanan, director of culinary development at Laura Chenel's Chèvre, a fromagerie in Sonoma, California.

*Not a really big fan of this particular but goes well with chicken dishes*


Parmesan

Drop that rubbery lowfat cheese and pick up the real stuff. Women who had one serving of whole milk or cheese daily were less likely to gain weight over time, a study in The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition finds. Lowfat-dairy fans didn't experience the same benefit. Whole dairy may have more conjugated linoleic acid, which might help your body burn fat. "Parmesan is so flavorful, it's easy to stick to one serving," Buchanan says.

Eat more "Grate Parmesan over roasted vegetables," Buchanan offers. Or snack on a 1-ounce portion with an apple or a pear.

*Must have parmesan on everything!!!!!~pizza, spaghetti, roast chicken, etc!!!!! *


Avocado

Don't let the fat content of an avocado (29 grams) scare you—that's what makes it a top weight loss food, Kraus says. "The heart-healthy monounsaturated fat it contains increases satiety," she says. And it's terrific summer party food.

Eat more Add avocado to your sandwich instead of mayo for a creamy texture and a shot of flavor. Avocados do contain a lot of calories, so it's best to watch your portions. They're easy to pack in your lunch and pair with chopped vegetables.

*ME no likey......taste weird*


Olive oil

Like avocados, olive oil has healthy fat that increases satiety, taming your appetite. But that's hardly its only slimming feature. "Research shows it has anti-inflammatory properties," Kraus says. Chronic inflammation in the body is linked to metabolic syndrome.

Eat more Drizzle your salad with olive oil and you'll increase the antioxidant power of your veggies, a study published in the British Journal of Nutrition notes. Or toss pasta with a few teaspoons of olive oil, fresh basil and sautéed garlic, Kraus suggests. Add this oil to your summer menus for a flatter tummy by fall.

*Olive oil producing countries swears by it.....I dun remember which country, most of the olive oil makers drinks a tablespoon or a small cup full of olive oil a day.....*

Eat....can eat lah, but in moderate amount. Don't over do it and then blame me later. Don't forget to exercise because all that energy you take must also be used in some other way, or else where does it all go?? * hint * hint......(think lovehandles, thighs, buns, etc)


Cheers!!!!

Thursday, May 22, 2008

Tribute to Manchester United!!

European Champion's League 2007/2008 Winners
MANCHESTER UNITED!!!!!!
pictures from Soccernet.com

FINALLY!!!!! After almost 8 years of trial and tribulation.........ManU has finally won the Champion's league title for only the third time!!!! And the best part is......ManU has did a "double" by winning the English Premier League Title and, today, the Euro' Champ's league. On top of that ManU did another double on Chelsea by denying them of both the title......Avram Grant could have win it all but lack the experience of high octane matches like this which on the contrary, Sir Alex Ferguson has numerous nail-bitting experience that led ManU what they are today......

Having won everything in his 20 illustrious career at ManU, this is Sir Alex's first win in a penalty shoot-out in the Champion's league. On the other hand the "Yahudi Mabuk"(not being racist, but that what i heard in the background of the mamak i was in just now....kept me laughing like mad with the creativity of our malay friends) Avram Grant just started managing a team only this season......so, to put it in a nutshell, experience does play it's part.....But, good try anyway, Grant.......

The freaking match has full of up's and down's...... it's was tied in the full 90 minutes, 1-1......where Frank Lampard cancel out Cristiano Ronaldo's goal in the dying minutes of half-time......Chelsea was unlucky to get 2 shots of the woodwork which could spell disaster for ManU


Drogba getting a Red Card after "slapping" Nemanja Vidić
pictures from Soccernet.com

It was a silly mistake by the Chelsea striker for not keeping his cool during injury time and got send off by the referee.....too bad : (

Chelsea was dominant for the full 90 minutes as ManU was forced to guard their half for the second half and also the 30 minutes extra time......They has 24 shots on goal while ManU was not even close to that figure.....ManU were like a toothless tiger that time.....

Then came was everyone feared the most........Penalty Shootout!!

ManU started first......... Carlos Tevez took the shot and send the keeper in the wrong direction and 1-0 to Man U

Next up, Michael Ballack.....Edvin Van Der Sar went the other direction....1-1

ManU's turn, Michael Carrick took the shot and Petr Cech couldn't reach it......2-1 to ManU

Juliano Belletti was next for Chelsea, shoots........got the goal on the right side of the net...2-2

Ronaldo's shot saved by Petr Cech
pictures from Soccernet.com

Cristiano Ronaldo was up for ManU.....did his attics and and Petr Cech guessed correctly and saves!!!! 2-2 (Chelsea fans in Hartamas was already celebrating)

Chelsea's vice-captain took the following shot.....Edvin Van Der Sar couldn't parry the shot and 2-3 to Chelsea (damn loud wei the bargers behind me!!!all Chelsea fan)

The 4th penalty taker, Oven Hargreves took the shot and sends Petr Cech the wrong way and ManU were equal again 3-3

Up next, Ashley Cole, who had a busy night defending Chelsea's backline.....hits it on the right side, Edvin Van Der Sar guessed correctly but the ball was too quick! 3-4 to Chelsea

Luis Nani was the 5th shooter, send the keeper the wrong way and 4-4.....

Salamon Kalou was Chelsea next penalty take and didn't dissapoint.....4-5 to Chelsea

Next up, ManU's young Brazillian, Andersen took the penalty and....5-5 to scoreline now


John Terry hurts his foot after taking the penalty.....where is Steven Spielberg??
pictures from Soccernet.com

Chelsea's captain came next, using his right foot, shoots, Edvin Van Der Sar went the wrong way....and......miss!!!!! John Terry missed kick and sends to ball flying to the fans......still 5-5(ManU's fan turn to roar Sri Hartamas.....)

ManU veteran was up next, with his ice-cold nerve, calmly takes the shot and GOAL!!!!! 6-5 to ManU!!!!!


Hero of the Hour, Edvin Van Der Sar
pictures from Soccernet.com

Chelsea's summer acquisition from Fernebache was up.....Nicolas Anelka kick to the left side of the goal but.........Edvin Van Der Sar took a lucky guess and pushed his shot out.......6-5!!!!! ManU wins!!!!!!!

Van The Man!!!!!! Our ManU heroes of the match!!!! Congratzz!!!

Hartamas was Roaring!!!! with the Red Devils chanting and singing their theme song....and then, the jam started.....with a bunch of ManU fans block the road to "see" us off and screaming their lungs out......

A glorious day for ManU and me because off the bragging right's from Brian!!!!!and also to silent's all Anti-ManU fans........

We've got both titles and you guys are firing blanks!!!!!!

Cheers!!!

Saturday, May 10, 2008

What's in a name.....

Do you have any friend, Chinese or Indian who has English name's?? Most of them i presume......
You'll have SamyKristnanVelluNathanKarupillayPratab, but you can call him Steve or Dang Zhi Kai a.k.a Eric.....

Before i elaborate what im trying to voice out, let's have a definition of "name"

NAME
-a word or a combination of words by which a person, place, or thing, a body or class, or any object of thought is designated, called, or known.
-
Random House Unabridged Dictionary, © Random House, Inc. 2006.-

English names most of my friend has is quite common like, Daniel, Samuel, Timothy, Andrew for the guys and Rebecca, Jeniffer, Rachel, Karen for the girls......

For Indian and Chinese nowadays is quite common to have English name......mainly because of a few factors:-
1) It's easier to pronounce a person by their English name
2) Some of the Indian and Chinese cultural name is tad bit hard to pronounce and it's quite offensive to the person if you say it wrongly
3) Easier to find in facebook and we can spell the name without any hassle
4) Spell checks can't detect our cultural name spellings

Actually, not only Indians and Chinese have English names, but around Asia like Japan, Korea etc, they, too, have pick for themselves these names. For example, Grant Masaru Imahara(It's a person's name, don't believe, go see Mythbusters)

Don't get me wrong, i have no bones to pick on people who have an English name. It's fine for me but up to a certain extend.......What bugs and annoys me, is that you'll have so people who try to be "special" by choosing something unusual to be their name......

The usage of animal, fruits(some of them)names or things/objects like FISH, WATERMELON, ORANGE, TIGER..... Come on!!!! there's gotta be a better name then this!!!!

I have some friends(more like acquaintance) name themselves with fruits......so fruits i can take like Apple or Cherry but Watermelon Leong???? that's gone tooooo far.......

I was thinking a bit shallow about this topic, but then, something struck me, that some of their English name is associated with their cultural names....mainly Chinese......or almost sound the same as the last name....like mine lah.....

If in that case, then, most of this people should pick something you like or that suits you and not worry that it's doesn't fit your cultural name....

By the way, i still cannot
tahan the name Fish Leong. She's a singer born in Malaysia......Dunno why she'll not use her stage name, Jasmine.......Isn't it more sweeter??? it suits more then "Fish".....

Probably is not her fault tho'. Could be her agent or publisher wanted something unique and decided to choose for her "Fish"....good choice......my foot!!!!!

For people who wants to have an English name to add to your cultural name, please choose wisely and try not to take it from inanimate objects because it really does not suit anybody......

Before i end this post, i have a video link on what Chinese people choose for their English name......Quite funny......Thanks to Samanfar and Smacker.......wakakakaka


Monday, May 05, 2008

Mushroom Bloggers

It's been few years (4 years to be exact) i've been blogging.....That time i only knew a handful of my friends like Karen, Jolyn Tan(blog does not exist anymore), who blogged. I started almost the same time as them, only a few months later after them.

NOW, it's becoming a phenomenon as everyone's blogging......Like mushroom after a rainy day.....They keep popping up everywhere......I found out that, almost all my friends are blogging...but, not many stayed or continue to blog.......A lot of them only blog for a certain period of time, then, quit blogging...Kinda sad though, many of them are good and potential bloggers with good and original material.........

Anyway, blogging now has a lot of effects in the mainstream media as blogger's Jeffooi as an example, has become the "REAL voice of the Nation"......Bloggers now has become more and more bold as the internet is not restricted and has the freedom of speech.....The government does not have much power on us bloggers.......We can say almost anything on the cyberspace....

On a related note, many politician and ex-politician are jumping on the blog bandwagon as they have started to post their opinion on the web......For example, our ex-PM, Dr. Mahathir has his own blog........1st day, almost 50k counter hits on his web.......and that is just the beginning....WOW!!! welcome Dr. M to the world of bloggers.

Still waiting if whether Samy Vellu will blog or not as he's quite free after "retiring" from his post.....wakakakaka!!!!

Just wanna touch on this topic as quite a number of my friends have started, quitted and hangat-hangat tahi ayam. Just wanna say that once you started, try not to quit......just keep on blogging.....

Cheers!!!!

Friday, April 18, 2008

Cute VS Sexy(guys version)

Disclaimer: This post is merely a point of view and does not depicts in any real life situation.If there is any contradiction to viewer's point of view regarding this post, please write it in the comment link below every post.

I've been wanting to post thing age-old question for a while but didn't get around to do it. Well, most of the time i simply forgotten about it. Now, i have the time to spare before Everton vs Chelsea match at 4am, i thought, what the heck....

Here goes,

Cute VS Sexy........
(This is a my(guys) point of view for this topic)

First, we have the definition of both words.


Cute

–adjective: cut·er, cut·est, adverb, noun

1.attractive, esp. in a dainty way; pleasingly pretty: a cute child; a cute little apartment.
2.affectedly or mincingly pretty or clever; precious: The child has acquired some intolerably cute mannerisms.
3.mentally keen; clever; shrewd.
–adverb
4.Informal. in a cute, charming, or amusing way; cutely: In this type of movie the boy and girl always meet cute.
–noun
5.the cutes, Informal. self-consciously cute mannerisms or appeal; affected coyness: The young actress has a bad case of the cutes.

Cute is a good example of how a shortened form of a word can take on a life of its own, developing a sense that dissociates it from the longer word from which it was derived. Cute was originally a shortened form of acute in the sense "keenly perceptive or discerning, shrewd." In this sense cute is first recorded in a dictionary published in 1731. Probably cute came to be used as a term of approbation for things demonstrating acuteness, and so it went on to develop its own sense of "pretty, fetching," first recorded with reference to "gals" in 1838.

Sexy
–adjective: sex·i·er, sex·i·est.
1.concerned predominantly or excessively with sex; risqué: a sexy novel.
2.sexually interesting or exciting; radiating sexuality: the sexiest professor on campus.
3.excitingly appealing; glamorous: a sexy new car
.

From my point of view, it's easier for me to show pictures first as can catch my drift on my definition of cute and sexy girls. This post is more towards how the girls look and their action that make them what they are.

Cute Girls

Kristen Dunst(left), Moon Geun-young


Sexy Girls

Halle Berry(left), Jeniffer Aniston
See the difference???

- All(almost) cute girls need not put a lot of effort to look their best as they already have natural beauty. (Lala Mui does not count as being cute but irritating. trying their best act cute). From my point of view, cute girls does require must make-up to look their best. It's simply built in them.
Where else, sexy girls tend to put more make-up then usual as they need to look, not to mention, high maintenance for their sexy looks.I'll say, if you have the figure, anyone can look attractive, no matter how you look.

- When a guy see sexy girls, their eyes will tend to stare as long as possible, and to a certain extend, even drool. Their eyes cannot stop gazing the "assets" in front of them. We'll check from top to bottom for any flaws.Even worst, our other head is doing the thinking, if you know what i mean.
As for cute girls, if any guys does happen to pass one, they'll(i personally) feel like very warm and fuzzy all over and you tend to smile after just a glance. If you don't have guys goggling you left and right, up and down, then you can be considered a cutie.(Cute girls's smile really makes my day.)

- Best part of cute girls is that they can switch to being sexy easily. Just a change in clothes, as sexy as you can get, a touch of make-up and Voila!! A recipe for a sexy hot mama!!!!
Sexy girls can't transform to cute as most of them do have the looks to pull it off. Some attempts have been tried but most of them fail as they turn into Lala Mui;s. Haha!!!Just joking. But seriously, i have yet to see a sexy girl turn over a new leaf into a cute girl. I don't it can be done.

- Some guys (actually most of them) prefers sexy girls like on the magazines such as Cleo or FHM as it's like a benchmark for what guys look for or girls to follow. I could be wrong but the mass media does however, have some affect to a certain degree.

As for me, personally, i prefer cute girls rather then sexy ones because for me, simplicity is still the best. Nothing to fancy for me. Haha (not promoting myself, mind you!)

In the end, it's really up to your own choice to choose to follow your heart or the mainstream. I can't decide on your preference as im just human, still learning and still making mistakes as i go on my road called life.

To all girls, cute or sexy, it's your choice and do follow your heart in what you wanna become.

Hope that my post gives you a little knowledge.

Cheers..........

Sunday, March 16, 2008

Teen Marriage.....



hmmm.......An issue that has been lingering in my mind for a while now.....i've been researching about this issue for quite a while because a few (actually 1/20 of my friends) are already married with kids....I had a few gathering, like weddings, chinese new year, reunion, etc and i was surprised that quite a number of my school friends, cousin etc are with one or two kids....they'll be carrying them everywhere and some are pregnant.....

I was shocked when i saw them....friends of my age or younger already carrying a child or two.....so young already married with kids!!!!

Then, i went to do a research on the internet (google is my best friend)....and the i found out that there are several factors that instigate teen marriage......



1) OMG!!! she's getting a baby!!!

Well, the caption says it all......What i found out that why teens get married at a young age is because the girl is currently eating for two person. How could this happen you might ask???? DUH!!! she had sex....LOLZZ....Teens doing it is quite common nowadays in the world..... but some are dumb enough to not use protection and you know the rest......wanna know more of the statistic, you can go to this website -link-

I think i blogged a post about this before where my cousin got married because of this....let me post the link here


2) I want freedom!!!!

Well, only way for people to be free from their parents is to elope into the sunset.....being free from the cage from 20 years that you call 'parents'... A lot of people do not think of their future but just think of getting what you can in a short period of time but fail to think of the consequences of their actions in their future......


3) I love her/him too much

Very common when people are blinded by love that they'll do anything to be together in spite of any situation that occurs......A lot of couple can be very emotional when it comes to love.....the saying of love is blind is very true in this world......


This post just scratch the surface as it's not really in depth (coz im gonna puke if i go on) but if you wanna know more, you can google it or this links that i post below.....

PS: i referred to one of the website for this post....

-link1-
-link2-
-link3-

To all teen weds, please, this post is just a general topic and i just wanna let others know what is going on in the world and why it happens......but if you choose to rant, poke, call a mob to come after me, it's up to you....this is a few world and everyone has their point of view......so,

"siapa makan cili, dialah terasa pedasnya"
-Brian Teh's young lad quote-

Signing off now.....wanna go to sleep

Cheers!!!

Sunday, January 28, 2007

The Law of Jinx......



Have you ever had anyone saying the same thing with you at the same time???? Then that person said "Jinx" and you were raising ur eyebrow and thinking to yourself, "what they heck is that???".......and the back of your mine you thought that person was cursing you or putting some sort of spell on you......


Don't be worried about is as it's just a silly game where the first person to say "Jinx" will tell you that you cannot say a word until you get him/her something......The usual bet is always been a can of coca-cola.....


A common slang term used when two people say the same thing at the same time (said as a game amongst young children around the ages of 11 to 14 again suggests some kind of spooky supernatural interference)


This definition of Jinx i got it from wikipedia.org .... i disagree with the age group as this game can be play in any demographic of age group.......

If you had seen the office last thursday, you'll understand why i put Pam and Jim's picture in this post.....
It's not that popular in Malaysia or even this part of the world.......dont know why....it's kinda fun tho'

I had been in this similiar situation where i "kena" jinx by my friend but she didn't ask me to buy anything as i don't think she knows much about the rule......Heck, i was quite blur about it at that time....

Now, you know how to play this game.....if any of your friend says the same things as you at the same time, say the word "jinx!" and if he is so blur, go to a computer and google it! or visit my blog for some info of it....

I can't write all the rules in here coz' some of it, i'm a bit blur.....
here's the link if you're interested to know more......

Thursday, December 14, 2006

Have you registered yet???

There is only 1 day left to register your handphone number...... Sadly, not everyone cares about it as there is still about 40% of prepaid users as yet to register their number...... Most probably today there will be a swarm of last minute Ah Bengs, Ah Lians, Mat Rempits, Ah Longs in particular, Mat Cemerlang, Aunties, Uncles, etc at their respective centres......

I mention about Ah Long just now and they will be the ones that are the most reluctant people to register their prepaid number as they risk getting exposed and put their business in jeopardy......I sometimes pity this Ah Long as stupid people borrow money from them don't want to pay back knowing the risk that they will face.....

But, on the other hand, the interest charged is outrage.....like borrowing RM1 and paying back RM10 at later date.....

There is a quote......"When the buying stops, the killing can top" which is always refered to the hunting and killing of animals for certain parts of the animal......

Well, my saying for the borrowing of money from the loan Sharks is "When the borrowing stops, the threats can too"...i know it's a bit lame.....it's 5 am now and my brain is not functioning to it's fullest capacity.....so, pardon me for and grammatic error.....as im not bothered to check every tiny detail of this post.....

Well, a bit deviation, but relevant to the this post.......

Anyway, back to the main line,

Malaysian is not only known for the Petronas Twin Towers or the Sepang Circuit, but also is well known for doing everything last minutes......For instance, the registration of MyKad last year......You can see people flooding the registration centres....I saw the cue was damn bloody long from morning until evening.....

Haven't Malaysian ever learn their lesson in doing everything earlier and priortizing your work so that you can avoid any hassel in the end??

But not everyone is like that....I know there is still a few gems in this country that do everything earlier and not leave it to the last minute.......

The only time Malaysian are fast is at the table during the festive season or buying 4D during the sweepstakes.......

Cheers!!!